Skip to content
May 4, 2013 / magickittenblogs

The Jewellery Tree

At the moment, I’m in the process of a slow, steady clearing-out of clothes, accessories, books, shoes… Well, all that clutter than everyone has lying around but it’s in a corner, or on top of the wardrobe, or under the bed, so you don’t really think about it most of the time.

The problem I had was that all the clutter was starting to emerge from its hiding places.  If I’m allowed, I’m a terrible hoarder and there is simply too much of everything.  Part of my clear-out has been looking at my jewellery.  I had been storing a lot of it in a nice flowery box from Paperchase, but it meant my necklaces were getting tangled up with my dangly earrings, my bangles were either on top hiding everything or sinking to the bottom, and I had no hope of ever finding a ring or broach.

This is my solution:

The Jewellery Tree

The Jewellery Tree

I’ve been quite brutal; apart from a few strings of beads kept for dressing up purposes and some necklaces which live in their own boxes, this is it.  My jewellery collection, on its tree.  I absolutely love the way this looks and it stops everything getting tangled, which is great!  As you can see, the majority of these bits are from Accessorize – cheap and cheerful, plus the red plastic ‘belt’ bracelet from the V&A.  The tree itself is from Evolution.

So what do you think?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mariecarpisochua / May 4 2013 9:01 pm

    my best tip is get a mesh wire or one of those chicken wires then frame it! you can add hooks to it for neclaces and hang your dangling earrings in the mesh holes!

    • magickittenblogs / May 4 2013 9:07 pm

      My making skills are not amazing but I may give that a try 🙂

      • mariecarpisochua / May 5 2013 2:48 am

        all you need is some glue sticks, a glue gun, some green chicken wire (the one that looks like a tic-tac-toe board with a third on an inch gaps in between them) and seome wood for the frame!

Leave a comment!

