Skip to content
June 11, 2013 / magickittenblogs

Temporary Secretary – cute and quirky necklaces

@tempsecRecently, a friend recommended me an online jewellery and accessories retailer and fashion blog called Temporary Secretary; I took a look, and loved what I saw.  The words ‘fun’, ‘quirky’ and ‘kitsch’ really fit their range of necklaces, rings, brooches, bracelets, bags, scarves and more – it’s just the kind of thing I really like and at a very reasonable price too.

I was so excited when I saw a £5 flash sale and treated myself to three lovely necklaces, which arrived packaged beautifully in pink tissue, with a ribbon and a cute little peg with a smiley toadstool and a hand written greeting note.

Necklace 1: Geometric Aztec Necklace, in yellow and blue

Geometric Aztec Necklace (yellow/blue)

Geometric Aztec Necklace (yellow/blue)

Check out this bad boy!

It’s very light to wear, and looked great against a simple black top to add a splash of colour at work, but I’m also looking forward to wearing it with a light coloured shirt and some denim shorts when the sun really comes out (it will, won’t it?)

Necklace 2: Turquoise Oval Pebble Necklace

Turquoise Oval Pebble Necklace

Turquoise Oval Pebble Necklace

Now this one is going to help me out at the Great Gatsby Bar Night coming up at Tea and Sympathy on Saturday night, because I’m going to layer it up with another longer pendant , to complete my black, white, gold and green look.  Again, it’s light to wear, but I love the chunky look of the chain combined with the flecked green pebble stone.

Necklace 3: Peter Pan Collar Necklace

Peter Pan Collar Necklace

Peter Pan Collar Necklace

I really love this necklace – it sits just in the perfect place for a collar, and the detail is really beautiful, from the flower linking the two parts of the collar to the cut-away lattice.

I’ve got a really sweet floral dress from ASOS which I love and I’m sure this will go so well with it, and a great Victorian-look sheer top from Topshop in pale green that will look just right too.

I’m so pleased with my £5 purchases – what amazing value!  Plus, great customer service too.  I’m definitely going to be back for more soon – I have my eye on a really sweet little fox handbag, as my treat for July…

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Temporary:Secretary / Jun 11 2013 10:20 pm

    Thanks so much for the this! Going to check out the rest of your blog now 🙂 x

Leave a comment!

