Skip to content
June 12, 2013 / magickittenblogs

The Red Lippy Project

What a great idea – who’s going to join in? I will be tomorrow!

{t w o n i n e t h r e e}

Something a bit different on the blog today, but it’s important, so I thought I’d post about it (and include a giant photo of the bags under my eyes – I need photoshop!!)

redlip

This week, the Eve Appeal are marking cervical cancer screening week with the Red Lippy Project. It’s kind of like Movember for girls, and runs from the 9th until the 15th June.

In the UK, cervical cancer is largely preventable thanks to the successful National Cervical Screening Programme and more recently, the HPV vaccination programme in schools. It is estimated that screening saves up to 5,000 lives every year and yet 20% of eligible women fail to attend screening when invited.

As I’m now 26 (don’t tell anyone), I’ve been for a screening, and it honestly isn’t as bad as I thought it’d be. If you’re over 25, you’ll be invited to a free screening on…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a comment!

