Skip to content
June 17, 2013 / magickittenblogs

Spot-prone skin – my lifesaver products

I’m really suffering with spot-prone skin at the moment, so I’ve drawn on my favourite products to try to sooth and calm my skin, and get it back to its normally-fairly-clear state.

Freederm Gel

Freederm Gel

My first port of call for treating the spots is Freederm Gel – I tried this on the recommendation of my sister a couple of years ago for the first time, and I find it’s brilliant at getting rid of the redness which flairs up – the spots disappear so quickly, it’s amazing.

Freederm Overnight Clearing Serum

Freederm Overnight Clearing Serum

Then, I reach for Freederm Overnight Clearing Serum – this one is a relatively new find for me, but it’s been brilliant.  It’s calmed the redness of the spots while also gently clearing and closing the pores around my nose, and it hasn’t dried out my cheeks or forehead.  I’ve started using this as my nighttime moisturiser and it’s really made a difference.

Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Pac

Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Pac

Finally, as an extra treat, I’ve used a Dead Sea Mud Pac from Montagne Jeunesse.  I love these Mud Pacs; it’s great at drawing out all the impurities but it doesn’t dry out my skin, it smells lovely and it’s all natural.  One sachet is only just over £1 but it feels really pampering!

If anyone has any tips for calming down an outbreak, I’d love to hear from you.

 

Leave a comment!

