Skip to content
August 12, 2013 / magickittenblogs

Unboxing: MacBook Air 11″

I am unbelievably excited to share with you this Unboxing – my brand new MacBook Air 11″.  I’m writing this blog on it now and it is most beautiful piece of tech I’ve ever had my hands on – it’s as light as a feather, starts up in seconds yet has the power of a full desktop. Stunning.

First glimpse

First glimpse

So the spec for this little demon is as follows: it’s an 11-inch Mid 2013 model, with a 1.3 GHz Intel Core i5 processor, 251GB flash storage, 8GB 1600MHz DDR2 memory, and, graphics-wise, Intel HD Graphics 5000 1024MB.  This is a little bit suped-up from the standard version – I decided the standard graphics card

and 256GB storage would be fine but a bit of extra memory wouldn’t go amiss.  Battery life when fully charged should be around 8 hours of use.

MacBook, Superdrive, iStore voucher

MacBook, Superdrive, iStore voucher

Inside the box

Inside the box

Perfectly formed components

Perfectly formed components

I already have a desktop iMac; this is now going to act as a base station, storing all my documents, music and photos and the MacBook will be what I use to write, blog and generally work day-to-day.  It’s been fantastically easy to get it all set up – I AirDropped over the files I wanted from the iMac, re-downloaded my purchases from the App Store, signed into my services and everything just works.

All set up!

All set up!

I now can’t wait to be able to go out and about with my MacBook and work where I like; coffee shops and creative spaces of Colchester, get ready for me and my MacBook, in this gorgeous ‘envelope’ case – I’ll be typing where you are soon…

Leave a comment!

